Skip to main content

Black Acre: Once Around the Sun 2018 by Black Acre Records

Black Acre is rounding off an eventful solar orbit which saw them win Best Small Label at the AIM Awards with a heavyweight compilation.
The elusive Rocks FOE returns an exclusive vocal version of the Commodo underground smasher DYRGE. Now titled ‘1001’ it features Rocks’ effortless machine gun delivery over one of the hottest dubstep beats of the year! This is followed by Umi Copper’s ‘All’ which was featured on the most recent season of HBO’s Ballers. Other highlights include they psychedelic Afro funk of Scott Xylo, the New Jack House of Japan’s Jun Kamoda, Photay’s drum heavy reimagining of Clap Clap’s live ensemble and the icy atmospheres of Memotone & Prayer.

released December 7, 2018

Trending now

Trending this week